UNEARTHED: Spektr

565f137d-frances-spektr-reveal-new-album-details-through-the-darkness-of-future-past-track-streaming-image

Mysterious French black metal/industrial duo Spektr aren’t new. Their debut album “Et Fugit Intera Fugit Irreparible Tempus” was released 12 years ago in 2004 and have released 3 albums and an EP since then. However, they’ve just caught my attention with their latest LP “The Art To Disappear”. It was the song From The Terrifying To The Fascinating that really gripped me. I’m always quite choosy about my instrumental metal, but the composition on this piece didn’t disinterest me at any point. It’s as fast, aggressive and abrasive as any black metal but with a flesh piercing edge.

“The Art To Disappear” is out now via Agonia Records.


 

If you like: Blut Aus Nord, Altar of Plagues, Wolves In The Throne Room